// post

MTT 110 / Float Along

Posted 2019-04-05. Permalink. Tagged anonradio, breaks, dj mix, electro, idm, movement through thought, music, radio, synthpop.

MTT110 Spectrogram

Some wandering, synth-y music this week. Electro and IDM mostly. Letting tracks run long, relaxing a bit.

This show (like most of MTT Year 3) is no longer available for download here. Get in touch with me at the email address listed at the top of this page if you want a copy of it.

This post was updated on 2020/10/05.

  1. Reedale Rise / Smoke Rings 00:00
  2. MAS 2008 / 2008 FM 01:47
  3. Methaclone / Komputer Speak 07:10
  4. Miotek & WRTH / 4 11:18
  5. Mitch Murder / Ocean Avenue 16:22
  6. Reedale Rise / Honey 20:37
  7. R.M / Distant Haze 22:56
  8. Lone Shark / Soul Kitchen 28:18
  9. Electronic Corporation / System Re-Animated 30:58
  10. Obergman / Rosetta 36:11
  11. Autechre / Second Scout 38:22
  12. Objekt / Porcupine 41:52
  13. RAC / Tunnel Talk 45:58
  14. Plant43 / Hydro Subway 50:33
  15. Tipper / End Of Make Believe 55:24

R.M's Distant Haze is my pick from this show, released a few months ago on Chikyu-u Records. They seem to mostly put out house and dub techno, but occasionally a sweet electro-ish tune sneaks through. (Also R.M's Tanuki, a cool D&B track I played back in MTT100). Their catalog is worth checking out for anybody interested in those styles.

The Second Scout to Porcupine to Tunnel Talk run is something I've been playing with for a while. I suspect that could be fleshed out into something longer, but I haven't found the right pieces yet.

This one was a lot of fun. Mixing is loose, levels are a bit uneven, and there's a rude spring reverb blast at 32:04. (Which was completely my fault, and is a little funny to listen to now). Good tracks all.

Last thought: everybody should check out Reedale Rise's Archivist II.