MTT 249 / Black On Grey

Posted by Cameron Vanderzanden on in articles, tracklists. Tags: , , , , , , . Fediverse thread. Work file.

MTT249 Spectrogram

Electro and techno up in the 130s, mostly old selections this time. This mix features tracks by DMX Krew, Dynarec, E.R.P., MAS 2008, Siesta Foundsystem, and more.

Right-click save-as here or on the spectrogram above to download this mix. This mix is also available at mixcloud.

  1. Timeblind / Space Cadet 00:00
  2. Methaclone / Komputer Speak 02:20
  3. Cyan85 / Strange Signals 06:39
  4. Dark Matrix / Untitled [LSF007 B3] 09:41
  5. MAS 2008 / G*E*R 12:30
  6. Siesta Foundsystem / Sum Of No Experiences 16:36
  7. E.R.P. / Burp 20:52
  8. Microthol / Optical Refraction 27:18
  9. Luke Eargoggle / Science Girl 30:53
  10. Sbles3plex / Pmm Pss Tah (Dynamik Bass System's Techno Re-Dub) 34:27
  11. Sint / Robot Says Chillax 37:36
  12. Drexciya / Lake Haze 40:11
  13. Plant43 / Cogs Are Turning 43:45
  14. Komarken Electronics / Spaciousness 46:50
  15. DMX Krew / I'm All Alone 50:44
  16. Dynarec / Her Sensation 54:42
  17. Syncom Data / Beyond The Stars (Beatless) 58:27

I think the most recent track in this mix is #3 Strange Signals by Cyan85 from the Habibi Bass EP on Lunar Orbiter Program. Great split EP between Cyan85 and Turk Turkelton from a couple years back, highly recommended.

On second look track #6 Sum Of No Experiences by Siesta Foundsystem (aka Fiesta Soundsystem) is from 2019 also, from the first Phalanx compilation on Typeless. The start of a lot of good things on Typeless, all their releases are worth a listen.

But this selection was really about playing the old tracks. DMX Krew's I'm All Alone, Drexciya's Lake Haze, and E.R.P.'s Burp in particular. And as a minor correction, Burp is on World Electronix Volume 4, not volume 1 as I read out at the end of the mix.

That'll do it for me this week. Thanks for listening and be sure check out the links above if you're interested in purchasing these albums (I see it's Bandcamp Friday again in a few hours). I'll be back with another mix next week Thursday evening (or night) PST.


If you've written a response to this post then please let me know the URL:

You can also submit a "comment" webmention by pressing the button below. It may take a day or two for your comment to appear here and a copy of your comment will be stored at