MTT 245 / Just As Real

Posted by Cameron Vanderzanden on in articles, tracklists. Updated . Announcement. Work file.
Tags: , , , , , , .

MTT245 Spectrogram

Breaks and electro with a short deviation into future garage. 130 rising to 140; not cold yet. This mix features new-ish tracks by Anz, Drexell, dvidevat, NTHR1, and Temple Sniper.

This mix is no longer available for download from this website. It is however available at mixcloud.

  1. Autechre / Bronchus 2 00:00
  2. dvidevat / Mistif 02:19
  3. Mr Velcro Fastener / Dig'it 06:25
  4. Silicon Scally / All Torque 09:47
  5. DJ Life / Strongman 15:12
  6. J Wax / Divide 20:15
  7. DJ Di'jital / Entity (The Getdown) 23:22
  8. Scape One / Decimel 26:01
  9. T.E.S.T. & Excel / Database Code Encryption 28:55
  10. Anz / Morphing Into Brighter 33:56
  11. Drexell / Toronto Lift 37:01
  12. Hajimari / Overnight 39:52
  13. Sorrow / Reaper 43:09
  14. Stiver & Gantz / Dead Dance 46:00
  15. NTHR1 / Awakening 49:21
  16. Temple Sniper / Operator 53:14
  17. Skee Mask / 800AB 58:43

Running down the new (2021 and later) tracks in this hour we've got #2 Mistif by dvidevat, #10 Morphing Into Brighter by Anz, #11 Toronto Lift by Drexell, #15 Awakening by NTHR1, and #16 Operator by Temple Sniper. The new Drexell on Particle Music and NTHR1's Awakening EP in particular are great. Also Anz has a new LP on Ninja Tune that's worth checking out (and I still need to pick up).

There's a new, brighter, remastered version of track #8 Decimel by Scape One available on an album called Digits 2 at his bandcamp page. The original is from the Energy Pattern EP and can be found on the 4U4 compilation. I chose to play the original (slightly dimmer) version here because it fit better with the next track.

It's 9:30 PM local time so I'll leave it there. I have more to say about most of these tracks (especially #9 the T.E.S.T. & Excel track) and will hopefully get to that soon. In any case I'll be back next week Thursday evening with another mix.


If you've written a response to this post then please let me know the URL:

You can also submit a "comment" webmention by pressing the button below. It may take a day or two for your comment to appear here and a copy of your comment will be stored at