MTT No. 041 / Leave The Rest

Posted by Cameron Vanderzanden on in articles, tracklists. Updated . Tags: , , , , , , . Fediverse thread. Work file.

MTT041 Spectrogram

Cold(ish?) Electro and Techno for December. Right-click save-as here or on the spectrogram above to download the mix from aNONradio's archives.

This show (like most of MTT Year 1) is no longer available for download here. Get in touch with me at the email address listed at the top of this page if you want a copy of it.

  1. Dynarec / Solstice Part 1
  2. NRSB-11 / Consumer Programming
  3. Ectomorph / Satori
  4. Platex / Latex
  5. Elecktroids / Stun Gun
  6. Franck Kartell / Mox
  7. Gosub / Blind World
  8. Ghostwerk / 接続する (Connect)
  9. Arpanet / Illuminated Displays
  10. Kan3da / GBG
  11. VCS2600 / Verilog Circuit Synthesis
  12. NRSB-11 / Bioethics
  13. AS1 / R.F.I.D.
  14. Franck Kartell / Atomic Shelter
  15. DMX Krew / Echelon
  16. VCS2600 / Antigravity Technology
  17. NRSB-11 / Offshore Banking
  18. Cybotron / Industrial Lies
  19. Dynarec / Solstice Part 2

There's a lot of Gerald Donald related projects in this. NRSB-11, Elecktroids, Arpanet; five tracks total. Commodified and Elektroworld in particular are stunning.

Consumer Programming, R.F.I.D., Echelon, and Industrial Lies form a sort of sub-theme. Tracks with paranoid vocals, you might call it.

The version of R.F.I.D. here is from the third Solar One Music compilation. I've heard versions of it that don't include the vocal, presumably released on Transient Force, but the SOM Comp 3 version still has it. Text-to-speech, that's where it's at. Sad I cut it a bit short.

Industrial Lies snuck in at the last second; I mixed a bit faster than I anticipated. The copy I have is a '90s repress of the Clear 12" on Fantasy (D-216). Incredibly ahead of its time for 1983.

Some flubs in this one, but it's mostly OK. I can live with it.


If you've written a response to this post then please let me know the URL:

You can also submit a "comment" webmention by pressing the button below. It may take a day or two for your comment to appear here and a copy of your comment will be stored at