MTT 255 / Chilly At The Bottom

Posted by Cameron Vanderzanden on in articles, tracklists. Tags: , , , , , , . Fediverse thread. Work file.

MTT255 Spectrogram

Electro and techno, ~130. A slightly fishy sound. Mostly old selections; this mix features tracks from the labels Brokntoys, Cultivated Electronics, and Drivecom.

Right-click save-as here or on the spectrogram above to download this mix. This mix is also available at mixcloud.

  1. Luke Eargoggle / Goodbye No Forever 00:00
  2. Franck Kartell / Post Mortem 02:14
  3. Sync 24 / Battery 06:29
  4. Steve Allman / Evolution Technology 09:00
  5. Dynarec / Out Of Bounds 12:08
  6. Plant43 / GJ 1214b 15:15
  7. Sonar Base / Cyanide 20:11
  8. Obergman / Rosetta 22:53
  9. Dark Matrix / Untitled [LSF007 B1] 25:36
  10. As Far As I Know / The Meanwhile Thought 29:18
  11. Das Muster / Horizontale Drehung 34:41
  12. Marco Bernardi / Magic Night 36:24
  13. Drexciya / The Mutant Gillmen 41:39
  14. Kobol Electronics / Drafting Devices 44:13
  15. Dark Vektor / Sempre Es El Mateix 47:51
  16. The Exaltics / Evolution Of The Wrong Species 52:21
  17. Xformxs / Outro 55:51
  18. Drexciya / Birth Of New Life 60:21

Tracks #1 Goodbye No Forever by Luke Eargoggle, #8 Rosetta by Obergman, and #12 Magic Night by Marco Bernardi are all from the label Brokntoys. #4 Evolution Technology by Steve Allman and #6 GJ 1214b by Plant43 are both from the World Electronix 4 compilation on Cultivated Electronics. (And #3 Battery is by Cultivated Electronics label head Sync 24). Lastly numbers 15 Sempre Es El Mateix by Dark Vektor and 17 Outro by Xformxs are both from the label Drivecom.

As Far As I Know's 2018 Chaotic Behaviour EP, the source of track 10 The Meanwhile Thought, is a recent purchase. That's a strong EP of cool techno-ish electro, one I like a lot. Something about the sound of it reminds me of the Dark Matrix Techelectro LP, which is why I've paired Meanwhile Thought with LSF007 B1 here. In any case I recommend checking out the Chaotic Behaviour EP, it's great.

That's what I've got this week. Thanks for listening, be sure to check out the albums linked above and show the artists some support. I'll be back next week Thursday evening with another mix, something slower, as usual.


If you've written a response to this post then please let me know the URL:

You can also submit a "comment" webmention by pressing the button below. It may take a day or two for your comment to appear here and a copy of your comment will be stored at