// post

MTT No. 035 / No Way Back

Posted 2017-10-27. Permalink. Tagged ambient, anonradio, dj mix, electro, movement through thought, music, radio.

MTT035 Spectrogram

Assorted spooky stuff to close out October. Right-click save-as here or on the spectrogram above to download the mix from aNONradio's archives.

This show (like most of MTT Year 1) is no longer available for download here. Get in touch with me at the email address listed at the top of this page if you want a copy of it.

This post was updated on 2020/10/05.

  1. Seele Ohne Ziel / Track 1
  2. Anthony Rother / Ich Bin Ewig
  3. The Breakwaters vs. CPU / Signal From The Dark
  4. Erikoismies / Untitled [Bunker 3071 A2]
  5. Shadowbunny / Nothing
  6. Kompleksi / Porno Tampere (Vocal Version)
  7. Hadamard / The Moral Core
  8. Zwischenwelt / Diapsiquia
  9. Coil / Box Theme
  10. Twilight Ritual / Means Of Heath
  11. Shemale / The Watchers
  12. Seele Ohne Ziel / Track 2
  13. Zerkalo / Experiment Zero
  14. Shemale / Blood Ritual
  15. Corvx de Timor / Chasing Game (Shadowbunny Remix)
  16. Shemale / Beneath The Ice

Fairly straightforward 90 BPM electro for 30 minutes, and then off the rails we go.

So Shemale is ridiculously good. I've been a fan since I found the Hyperborean Love Slave 12" in a used bin nearly a decade ago. All of their releases are good; no duds. Some of the best dark electro I've ever heard.

The Coil track in the middle of this is, of course, part of their unused soundtrack to Hellraiser. It's an amazing soundtrack - very, very sinister. And the movie is great too.

All spooked out. Time to sleep.