MTT No. 017 / Sound So Clear

Posted by Cameron Vanderzanden on in articles, tracklists. Updated . Announcement. Work file.
Tags: , , , , , .

MTT017 Spectrogram

A little ~130 BPM electro for warm weather. Right-click save-as here or on the spectrogram above to download the mix from aNONradio's archives.

This show (like most of MTT Year 1) is no longer available for download here. Get in touch with me at the email address listed at the top of this page if you want a copy of it.

  1. Little Computer People / Pop Music
  2. Mesak / M-Power
  3. DJ HasH / Return To The Fresh Beats
  4. Dr. Break / Spinnah (Oldskooler Ruffish Cut)
  5. Dagobert / On The Run
  6. Brice Kelly / Pushbutton Flipswitch
  7. Mandroid / Voltage Overload
  8. T.E.S.T. / Thumpn And Pumpn
  9. La Synthesis / Reprise
  10. Reiner Mauch / Electro Music
  11. Foundation / Bring It Back
  12. Old School Players / Numbers
  13. MZ-Allstars / D.I.G.
  14. MC T-Rock / Future Shock (Instrumental)
  15. EPG / We Are Electro (Main 12" Mix)
  16. Trestristestigres / B-Sunrise
  17. Dr. Break / Sad Computer (Frustrated Dialog)

A number of cool throwbacks in here. Electro Music referencing Clear by Cybotron, Bring It Back referencing Boogie Down Bronx, and of course that Old School Players cover of Numbers.

This mix hangs off of Spinnah by Dr. Break and We Are Electro by EPG. Absolutely love both of those. And that Trestristestigres tune...

Miami Bass is starting to creep into these mixes. There will be more of that in the near future.


If you've written a response to this post then please let me know the URL:

You can also submit a "comment" webmention by pressing the button below. It may take a day or two for your comment to appear here and a copy of your comment will be stored at