MTT No. 009 / Flower of my Dreams

Posted by Cameron Vanderzanden on in articles, tracklists. Tags: , , , , , . Fediverse thread. Work file.

MTT009 Spectrogram

Some Drum & Bass this week.

This show (like most of MTT Year 1) is no longer available for download here. Get in touch with me at the email address listed at the top of this page if you want a copy of it.

  1. Future Sound of London / Ill Flower
  2. Alpha Omega / Impulse
  3. CJ Weaver / Subway
  4. Cygnus26 / Process 1
  5. Macc / Wrong To Perfection
  6. Paradox / Rivet
  7. Soul Delay / Ustad
  8. Alpha Omega / Realism
  9. CJ Weaver / 6,000 Degrees
  10. Mindmapper & Fre4k / Fangtooth
  11. Earl Grey / Bermuda Triangulated
  12. Future Sound of London / Ill Flower (Machinedrum Remix)
  13. [NSF] Different Thoughts / In My Dreams
  14. Nebula / Encounters VIP

So this is mainly music from two labels: Subtle Audio and Digibeat Music. Both excellent experimental drum & bass labels, with some crossover in artists. The Subtle Audio compilations (Vol I-III) in particular are fantastic. That Machinedrum remix comes from an album called Pseudogeddon!, and is also very good.

Some weak mixing and track arrangement on display here. I'll have to revisit this at some point.


If you've written a response to this post then please let me know the URL:

You can also submit a "comment" webmention by pressing the button below. It may take a day or two for your comment to appear here and a copy of your comment will be stored at