MTT No. 008 / A Man Inside The Boot

Posted by Cameron Vanderzanden on in articles, tracklists. Updated . Tags: , , , , , , . Work file.

MTT008 Spectrogram

EBM & some aggressive Electro.

This show (like most of MTT Year 1) is no longer available for download here. Get in touch with me at the email address listed at the top of this page if you want a copy of it.

  1. DJ Technician / Intro
  2. Andrea Parker & David Morley / Early Days
  3. C.C.C.P. / American-Soviets (Vocal)
  4. Dynamik Bass System / Electronic
  5. TRV / Target Signal
  6. Hadamard / At The C1000
  7. Imatran Voima / Kurvi
  8. Ra-X / The Call
  9. Front Line Assembly / Vexation
  10. Equitant / Operative
  11. Front 242 / Headhunter (V1.0)
  12. Kill Memory Crash / Get Out
  13. Final Cut / The Prosecuted
  14. Li-Z / Soluzen
  15. Novamen / There's No Escaping

This was a fun one to mix. If there's a highlight here it's "Headhunter", which is still an awesome track ~30 years later. And "C.C.C.P. / American-Soviets", which seems to be about Reagen & Gorbachev playing chess as an alternative to nuclear war.

No connection issues this time, too!


If you've written a response to this post then please let me know the URL:

You can also submit a "comment" webmention by pressing the button below. It may take a day or two for your comment to appear here and a copy of your comment will be stored at