Movement Through Thought No. 005 Playlist

Posted by Cameron Vanderzanden on in articles, tracklists. Updated . Source file.
Tags: , , , , , , , .

MTT005 Spectrogram

An uneven one. Ambient / illbeint / vaporwave. Gets a little melancholy at the end. There's a good idea in here but this isn't the best arrangement. Right-click save-as here or on the spectrogram above to download the mix from aNONradio's archives.

This show (like most of MTT Year 1) is no longer available for download here. Get in touch with me at the email address listed at the top of this page if you want a copy of it.

  1. DJ Spooky / Intro
  2. DJ Spooky / Vengeance of Galaxy Five
  3. Future Sound of London / It's My Mind That Works
  4. We™ ‎/ Hang On
  5. Neotropic / It's Your Turn To Wash Up
  6. Byzar / Vyrzyn Z
  7. DJ Spooky / Grapheme
  8. t e l e p a t h テレパシー能力者 / 奇妙な愛
  9. HKE / Window
  10. Rising Sun Systems / Hockney World
  11. Cobalt Road & Staqq 0verfl0 / Dusk
  12. Rising Sun Systems / Nightwind Floppy Disk
  13. Neotropic / Beached
  14. Death Cube K / Maggot Dream
  15. Future Sound of London / It's My Mind That Works

I spent about a month in 2016 flipping through vaporwave releases online, and came away with a few (probably wrong ideas). One, that the more ambient strains of vaporwave are pretty exciting. Two, that vaporwave often sounds similar to old illbeint. Part of this mix was an attempt to explore that second idea. The rest was just selecting tracks I could remember at the time.

I'll probably do the illbeint / vaporwave thing again at some point.


If you've written a response to this post then please let me know the URL:

You can also submit a "comment" webmention by pressing the button below. It may take a day or two for your comment to appear here and a copy of your comment will be stored at