MTT 285 / Pump It Up Some

Posted by Cameron Vanderzanden on in articles, tracklists. Announcement. Source file. Work file.
Tags: , , , , , , .

MTT285 Spectrogram

More electro & miami bass this week. Florida & a few detours into Detroit. Nothing new I'm afraid, the most recent tracks here are by Ashrock, Code Rising, and JR10.

This mix contains one track with some profanity at around the 40 minute mark. (I forgot to give a warning in the vocal intro, sorry).

Right-click save-as here or on the spectrogram above to download this mix. This mix is also available at mixcloud.

No. Artist / Title Start
01. Bass Master A.C.E. / Bass Blastoff 00:00
02. Dynamix II / Ignition 03:00
03. MIDI K84 / Tu Programa De Electro 07:04
04. Beat Dominator / Boom I Got Yo' Bass 10:05
05. JR10 / Solid Formation 13:51
06. Code Rising / Retro Miami 19:05
07. Eurobass Express / Activate The Bass (Miami Radio Version) 23:04
08. Supreme.ja & Debonaire / Battle Droid (Bonus Beatz) 26:47
09. UR / Base Camp Alpha 808 30:35
10. Aux 88 / How Lo Can You Go 35:01
11. $uper Geniu$ / Gangsta Mentality 39:37
12. Ashrock / 2 Da Back 43:38
13. Exzakt / Clarity (Hydraulix Remix) 46:36
14. Cybotron / Clear 51:20
15. Eon / Spice (DJ Wrecks' Bass Flo' Mix) 55:10
16. Techmaster P.E.B. / Dragon Bass 59:52

The most recent tracks in descending order are #6 Retro Miami by Code Rising from 2018, #12 2 Da Back by Ashrock from 2016, #3 Tu Programa De Electro by MIDI K84 from 2015, and #5 Solid Formation by JR10 from 2014. So, as said above, nothing too new here. Code Rising's Sequential Mind EP in particular is one I've been warming to recently.

Tracks 11, 12, and 13 are all Hydraulix-related productions. Hydraulix is Ash Rock and Jimithegenius (the Genius half of $uper Geniu$, the other part being Supernaut). All the Hydraulix I have is heavy, tough stuff. Their EP on Touchin' Bass, 4 Pumps 2 Dumps, is especially wicked & worth a listen. I'd like to track down more of their older material someday though I believe it's all vinyl-only.

I'm writing this in a hurry so that's all I've got for notes. As always check out the links above if you hear a track you like, just about everything in this hour is available for purchase digitally. I'll be back next week at my usual time (Thursday evening) with another mix, more bass of some variety.


If you've written a response to this post then please let me know the URL:

You can also submit a "comment" webmention by pressing the button below. It may take a day or two for your comment to appear here and a copy of your comment will be stored at