MTT 260 / Nervous Energy

Posted by Cameron Vanderzanden on in articles, tracklists. Updated . Announcement. Source file. Work file.
Tags: , , , , , .

MTT260 Spectrogram

Easy electro & IDM in the mid-120s. This hour features a couple new (2021 and later) tracks by Robert Cosmic and Silicon Scally.

This mix is no longer available for download from this website. It is however available at mixcloud.

  1. Drøn / Fortune Cookie 00:00
  2. Mr Velcro Fastener / Reality Bytes 05:06
  3. Mr Velcro Fastener / Caffeine Sleep 09:12
  4. Darin Marshall / Sibilance 13:33
  5. NULLPTR / Cytron 17:54
  6. Robert Cosmic / Gravity Assist 20:43
  7. Scape One / Europa's Secret 24:34
  8. Raiders Of The Lost Arp / Phone Call 28:55
  9. CRC / Influence Device 001 31:28
  10. Ed Chamberlain / Place 35:04
  11. Xhale / Kanoppel 3000 39:09
  12. Silicon Scally / Revelations 42:33
  13. Monolove / Ra 46:08
  14. Dark Vektor / Patetic 49:36
  15. Mandroid / Space Age Renegade 54:12
  16. Verlake / PKS 57:32

The new (2021 and later) tracks this time are #6 Gravity Assist by Robert Cosmic from the album Superstellar on Mars Frequency and #12 Revelations by Silicon Scally from the EP of the same name on CPU Records. I picked up the Robert Cosmic EP several weeks ago and have been digging it, good space electro from Madrid. Silicon Scally has a new release out this month CPU, an album titled Field Lines, which sounds good to me & I say is worth checking out.

Two tracks from the old Elektro Codes.Two comp on Elektrolux feature here, namely #1 Fortune Cookie by Drøn and #13 Ra by Monolove. It's a little difficult to track down Elektrolux online these days but it appears some of the catalog is available on Beatport and Juno. (And there's the Elektrolux website, though that looks to be out of date).

There are a few other doubles in this hour - two tracks from the Electro Compendium (numbers 4 and 14), two tracks two tracks Mr Velcro Fastener, two tracks from CPU Records (numbers 5 and 12). I usually avoid playing two tracks by the same artist back-to-back like #2 Reality Bytes and #3 Caffeine Sleep, but it's been 260 mixes now, I think I've earned it.

That'll do it for me this week. Thanks for listening and please consider supporting the albums linked above. I'll be back next week Thursday evening PST with another mix, something slow.


If you've written a response to this post then please let me know the URL:

You can also submit a "comment" webmention by pressing the button below. It may take a day or two for your comment to appear here and a copy of your comment will be stored at